President’s Message – Congratulations and Thanks

By on March 16th, 2019 in Magazine Articles, President's Message, Social Implications of Technology

As new SSIT President, I congratulate the three people who were elected to the Member-at-Large positions on the SSIT Board of Governors for three-year terms beginning in 2019. They are: Anasuya Devi, Russell LeFevre, and Bozenna Pasik-Duncan. I wish them success in their positions. I also want to thank all the candidates who volunteered to stand for election. Their volunteerism and willingness to serve is praiseworthy.

Also, I extend a big thank you to Paul Cunningham, the 2017-18 SSIT President. Through his hard work and thoughtful leadership, he guided the Society skillfully through his term. Paul will continue to serve on the Board of Governors as the Past President. Additionally, he will chair the Nominations and Appointments Committee.


Author Information

IEEE-SSIT President Robert Dent can be reached at